Return to Headlines

What to Do If a Student Tests Positive for COVID

 

Given the holiday break, our schools will be closed from Friday, December 24 through Sunday, January 2. In the event that a student is symptomatic during the holiday break and, as always, please reach out to your healthcare provider.

As we get closer to returning from break, if your child needs to quarantine, please share this information with your school principal or school nurse. Please note that they will get back to you upon our reopening of schools on January 3, 2022.

When school is in session, if a student tests positive, please reach out to your school principal or school nurse as soon as you receive the results. If this happens during the school day, please call. If it’s outside of school hours, email is best. The sooner we get the information, the more quickly we can work with the DOH to determine those in close contact.

 

Fox Lane High School

Dr. Brett Miller: bmiller4344@bcsdny.org

Nurse Theresa Tomassi: ttomassi1089@bcsdny.org, (914) 241-6051

 

Fox Lane Middle School

Mary Harrison: mharrison0486@bcsdny.org, (914) 241-6144

Nurse Barbara Ingraldi: bingraldi1938@bcsdny.org, (914) 241-6131

 

Bedford Hills Elementary

Zbynek Gold: cgold2524@bcsdny.org, (914) 666-2708

Nurse Dolores Rotolo: drotolo3426@bcsdny.org, (914) 241-6000 x1514

 

Bedford Village Elementary

Gina Smith: rsmith1848@bcsdny.org, (914) 234-4178

Nurse Lisa Marcus: lmarcus4200@bcsdny.org, (914) 234-4178 x1618

 

Mount Kisco Elementary

Inas Morsi-Hogans: imorsihogans4368@bcsdny.org, (914) 666-2677

Nurse Luisa Ortiz-Qureishi: lortizqureishi3003@bcsdny.org, (914) 241-6000 x1715

 

Pound Ridge Elementary

Dr. Stephanie Bell: sbell4954@bcsdny.org, (914) 764-8133

Nurse Sally Voss: svoss4179@bcsdny.org, (914) 241-6000 x1803

 

West Patent Elementary

Judy Brewster: jbrewster4520@bcsdny.org, (914) 666-2190

Nurse Maria Reino: mreino2012@bcsdny.org, (914) 241-6000 x1903

 

For guidelines on isolation and quarantine, please visit the New York State Department of Health website.